Diversity Inclusion & Belonging Leadership Council

The Harvard University Diversity, Inclusion, and Belonging Leadership Council consists of leaders at Schools and Units dedicated to advancing diversity, equity, inclusion, and belonging work across the University.

These convenings enable DIB Leadership Council members to meet and share best practices, strategize, collaborate, and pursue coordinated efforts with greater intentionality and impact.

The DIB Leadership Council will focus on the shared goal of developing the strategies that will drive constant improvement and identify the local implementations that can be replicated across Harvard and beyond. This “One Harvard” initiative will align the university’s decentralized campus around a coordinated vision, collectively develop commitments, set priorities for local implementation, and amplify successes. 

Learn more about the EDIB offices at Harvard Schools. 

Diversity Inclusion & Belonging Leadership Council Membership

photo of Naisha Bradley

Naisha Bradley

Chief Diversity, Inclusion, and Belonging Officer
Graduate School of Design
Robbin Chapman

Robbin Chapman

Associate Dean for Diversity, Inclusion & Belonging
Harvard Kennedy School
Alta Mauro photo

Alta Mauro

Associate Dean for Inclusion and Belonging
Harvard College
Ohen Photo

Sheree Ohen

Associate Dean of Diversity, Inclusion and Belonging
Faculty of Arts and Sciences
Joan Reede

Joan Reede

Dean for Diversity and Community Partnership
Harvard Medical School
Brian J. Swann

Brian J. Swann

Interim Assistant Dean for Diversity, Inclusion, and Belonging
Harvard School of Dental Medicine
Sheila Thomas

Sheila Thomas

Dean for Academic Programs and Diversity
Graduate School of Arts and Sciences